The Filk Primary Source List


A list of original sources of filk songs.


[A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M]
[N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]
[Add/Correct an Entry] [Credits]

V

The Vatican RagTom Lehrer
VelveteenKathy Mar
VenusFrankie Avalon
VincentDon MacLean
Volga Boatmentraditional


W

Walk on the Wild SideLou Reed
Walking on the Moonthe Police
The Walls Have EarsBill Steele
Waltzing Matildatraditional
Waltzing With Bearstraditional
A Wand'ring Minstel IGilbert & Sullivan (The Mikado) (COS)
The WandererDion
Wanted ManJohnny Cash
We Are the ChampionsQueen
We Are the WorldUSA for Africa
We Three KingsJohn Hopkins
We Will Rock YouQueen
We Wish you a Merry Christmastraditional
The Wearin' of the Greentraditional
The Wheels on the Bustraditional
When Giants WalkedKathy Mar
When I'm Sixty-Fourthe Beatles
Where Have All the Flowers GonePete Seeger
Where's the OrchestraBilly Joel
Whisky in the Jartraditional
White ChristmasBing Crosby (?Irving Berlin? -COS)
Whiter Shade of PaleProcul Harum
Why Paddy's Not at Work TodayPat Cooksey
Wild Roverthe Dubliners
Wind from Rainbow's EndBill Roper
Wind MillAlan Bell
Windythe Associates
Winter WonderlandDarlene Love
Wishful ThinkingAlan Thiesen
Witness' WaltzLeslie Fish
Woad WarriorZander Nyrond (actually a filk of "Blue Flame") (VH)
Won't Get Fooled Againthe Who
Work is the Curse of the Drinking Class<? > (possibly a "land chanty" by Leslie Fish) (MC)
Worms Crawl Intraditional
Wouldn't It Be Nicethe Beach Boys
The Wreck of the Edmund FitzgeraldGordon Lightfoot


X

None


Y

Yankee Doodletraditional
The Yellow Rose of Texastraditional
Yellow Submarinethe Beatles
Yesterdaythe Beatles
YMCAthe Village People
You Got ItRoy Orbison
You LearnAlannis Morisette
You Shook Me All Night LongAC/DC
Your State's Name Heretraditional
You're So VainCarly Simon
You've Got a Friend in MeRandy Newman (Toy Story) (COS)
You've Got to Hide Your Love Awaythe Beatles


Z

Zombiethe Cranberries


Credits

InitialsNameEmail
MMMichael McAfee - the punk filkermdm@haven.org
COSChris O'Sheachris@smof.com
DR Daniel R. Reitmandreitman@teleport.com
JKJoe Kesselmankeshlam@prodigy.com
KRKaren Rodgerskrodgers@4dcomm.com
KSKay Shaperokay.shapero@salata.com
MCMary Creaseycreasey@worldnet.att.net
MKMary Kay Karekare@sirius.com
VHValerie Housdenvhousden@cix.co.uk


Send your thanks to the Michael McAfee , the punk filker mdm@haven.org
and your updates to filksources@smof.com (Chris "The Magician" O'Shea)

smof.com logo 1
Back to SMOF.COM homepage